Rainy Day Projects

7/22/13 Monday at Wellington, OH (Findley State Park-$27/night)

Cleaned house, then worked on blog, while John did various projects: check alternator situation (engine runs), replace door bracket, take off tire covers and put air in low tire. I found water on the bedroom wall, opposite the bed. I’m suspicious of heavy condensation, or maybe our A/C is sending water where there are holes into the rig. Such a pain. At a loss as to a solution; drying with a fan. While I was working on the blog John perused the Internet.

After lunch we took a little drive around the campground. This park is really large, with a lovely, large lake. You can even swim in it. Plus boats (no gas engines, though). Plus there is 50 amp service and the best access to cell phone service I’ve had yet in a campground. At least the hotspot works better than ever. I’ll miss that. After our little exploration, we went to town to ask Verizon about the disappearance of our grocery app on John’s phone. The lady said the best answer is to uninstall it, then install it again, which she did. I also asked her about basic info on the Galaxy IIIS phone, which I’ll be getting when our plan is changed into Jamie’s name. Bottom line, they (the people in the stores) are the manual and will help with most problems. We also checked out our path through town, now that the blockades to OH 58 are up. We’re taking OH18 to I-71, then I-271 (to get around Cleveland), then I-90. It’s only around 100 miles, so it shouldn’t be hard. We have been warned that there is a lot of construction on the way.

Back at the ranch, the rain started really pouring down, so, grateful that we’d made it back just in the nick of time, John settled into his spreadsheets and I caught up on my Internet browsing. Before supper we did a few more preparations for our trip tomorrow. We can’t believe how damp everything is. It feels like someone misted the whole inside of our Miss Zanzibar with water. I am grateful it’s not so hot.

 

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Ohio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

