Tire Covers and Sandhill Cranes

12/18/13 Wednesday at Clermont, FL (Orlando-TT)

Tire covers: the other night (Saturday) Len/Gloria suggested Eddie Klein for new tire covers that he makes. They fall flat from the skin of the RV, using suction cups to hold them on. Just what we’ve been wanting. Ours are too small and are crumbling. So he came and looked over our tires and we all looked at Len/Gloria’s tires. He also works at Disney (we’ve met others here who have or are now working at Disney), so it may be a couple days. We’ve got time.

We then walked down to see if Chris/Andy were home, but got distracted talking with the people across the street from them, Dawn/Bill. Wouldn’t you know, they have a 2006 Beaver Marquis. Beautiful coach. So we kept talking until lunch time.

Once we finished lunch we walked to the garbage compactor (only one for the whole 850 rig park, so it’s a ways from us, as is the clubhouse nearby-good exercise). It wasn’t working, but we left our bags, even though the sign says $50 fine. There were lots of other bags there as well. When we got back home John lubed the jacks, slides and stairs. Then he took a walk. Whoohoo!! I read “Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil”, a great book about Savanna, GA. Lots of fun to read after we were there and it makes me want to go back. Library ebook, so I have to finish it by 12/31. John had come back and settled in his chair. When it got cold and windy we went inside. I kept reading and fell asleep. Ah, nap times.

When I woke up John was watching TV. I researched some financial stuff. Nothing special about our evening.

Good by from the local “beggars”: a pair of sandhill cranes

Cranes

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

