Happy Valentine’s Day Filled With Friends

2/14/14 Friday at Wauchula, FL (Peace River-TT)

After our normal stuff I got our deviled eggs put together for tonight. We went to the clubhouse looking for the Farmer’s Market that we’d heard would be there today. No luck. Apparently they come “whenever” which hasn’t been for several weeks. The manager gave us the directions for a couple that were in town. We spent the next while getting computer work done when Pam/Randy came by. They’d tried our RV then came here thinking they might find us. As we were visiting, another gentlemen joined in with his recommendations regarding Medicare Advantage programs. While he was heavy into his ideas up walk Karen and Sherri! They rescued us from our “soloist”. Pam/Randy were fine with us spending the rest of the day with Karen/Sherri – there will be another chance to visit.

So the day went: sharing with Karen/Sherri at our RV while John & I nibbled some lunch (they had theirs already). More friends stopped by with their “attack parrot” showing off his wings (notice how they are clipped).

parrot

then we were all off to visit Karen and Sherri’s friends Paula/Bob at another campsite. The time came for Karen/Sherri to leave. Shortly after Paula called us-I’d left my camera at Paula’s place and they didn’t know where WE were. Hmm guess it was my turn to leave something. Meanwhile we got to talking with our new neighbor Arnold. We learned that he got his Allegro Open Road (30′ gas) after a couple bought it new, drove it from New York to New Mexico when the wife decided she didn’t want to do this anymore. So Arnold got a great deal on an almost new coach! He’s had only one major issue since he bought it. Lesson: people do sell for reasons other than problems.

Off to the Valentine’s Potluck. They had 80 people there with lovely decorations including  red petals and diamonds (fake yet gorgeous) on the table with Hostess Twinkies for each diner and free wine. All the deviled eggs were gone by the time we got to them. Sigh. Then the show: Bobby Mack. He has performed in Vegas and on the Royal Caribbean ships. Fabulous voice – a real crooner. We walked home in the beautiful clear dark night filled with stars and a full moon. Such a LOVEly night.

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

