Tackling Repair Issues

5/30/14 Friday in Lockport, NY (Niagara Lazy Lakes-ROD)

Here we are, all alone now.

Zanzibar

I spent this morning working on the blog while John watched TV. In the afternoon we called regarding 3 repair issues. We’d neglected these with all our Niagara sightseeing.

Rear View Camera on Miss Zanzibar-The technician at Monaco guided John in finding out if there was power/ground to the monitor (at the dash). There was. Next he needs to check the same for the camera (at the back). If that is also good than it’s probably a matter of the monitor or camera going bad. They work together so we’d need to replace both. We researched Monaco repair centers and there aren’t any near us until Pennsylvania. We’ll be there in August. Wish we knew of a good RV repair place in Syracuse,NY (next destination).

Microwave-Turntable isn’t turning. Thankfully that’s not a major issue. Everything else works. Repair would cost $100 (our warranty deductible), but we’d need to take it out of the rig. Or replace it-best done at an RV repair center.

Honda battery died after only 1.5 hours of towing. We took it to Honda near here. They found the battery, alternator, starter and all are working fine. John got to thinking that when we arrived at Alleghaney Mountain Resort we didn’t really drive the car anywhere, so towing time from the rest area to Alleghaney was actually added to the towing time from Alleghaney to Lazy Lakes. Now that makes sense. We’ll see how the next trip goes.

A little visit with our new neighbors, then out to a fish fry at the nearby Country Roadhouse Restaurant (Hwy 104 and Hwy 429). That was the BEST FISH ever. Great prices and service too. Family business. Get reservations, it gets crowded before 5 pm.

We tried to enjoy some campfire time with our new friends Barb and Jerry but the mosquitoes got the best of us and John and I retreated to Miss Zanzibar.

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in New York and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

