Taking Care of Business

6/4/14 Wednesday in Parish, NY (Bass Lake-ROD)

For the morning we went to Pulaski to get our EZ pass (for toll roads in 15 states in the NE), groceries and light bulbs for the RV. We’d found out through their website (www.e-zpassny.com) that we could buy one at certain retail stores. When we got there we saw it was only good for a car so we called the EZ pass number. The very helpful lady explained that the RV transponder had to be mailed to us. It would take 5-7 business days. Dang!! We decided to have it mailed to Maine, because we should be there when it comes. But it does mean we have to take I-90 without the ease and discount of the EZ pass. The good news is we did buy the one for the car, so we can use the pass when just driving the car (we seal it in its silver packet when the car is being towed). There is no cost for the transponder or for getting it at a retail place. You do pay $25 but that is credited to your EZ pass for future toll fees. Hope we get our $25 dollars worth for the car and the charge they put on the RV transponder. When we got back we picked up our mail.

After lunch we put the new license tab on our Honda, then put the new gaskets on the Tire Monitor sensors and replaced one that had gone bad. These items had arrived in our mail package. John filled the batteries (distilled water).

Schroon River called back so I got directions to their park. Thank heavens because the printed ones say to use exit 23 off of I-87 but that road is under construction and we’d have run into a one lane bridge too small for us! Camping World near Rochester, MA called back and we’re working on a date to have our RV repairs issues addressed. I have to say I’ve been happily impressed with how graciously and patiently all the working people I’ve talked to today have treated me. I worked on computer items the rest of the afternoon. John enjoyed his TV.

It’s interesting how the weather reached 90 degrees Monday when we came, 80 degrees Tuesday and today it got to 70 degrees. Here is a touch of spring to brighten your day (from Niagara Falls St Park):

Flower 1**flower 1

 

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in New York and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

