Golf for John and Bill

6/23/14 Monday in Moody, ME (Moody Beach-TT/OW)

While John went golfing I cleaned house. Even-steven right? We both got exercise! I got a few other chores done, then lunch, then visited with Susan. I was concerned about the roads we’d need to travel on the East Coast and she’d had experience. She did help relieve my concerns.

When John and Bill got back they were really tired. After eating a light lunch (he’d had a hot dog to hold off the hunger at the golf course) John wanted to hit the hot tub. It was such a beautiful day I had no problem joining him. Bill came along soon. Ah, a nice treat.

At home we fixed supper then joined the gang around the campfire. Dale is a trucker so he gave me lots of helpful road tips for our next few trips. Now I feel a lot better. They said no tolls on the Tappan Zee bridge going to the west as we will be but it’s under construction. Betty described it as a 6 in a scale of 1-10 with 10 as the worst. Our other options were worse, so that’s good to know… Before splitting up we arranged to walk the Marginal Way with Betty/Dale tomorrow. Yay!

Hello Summer!

Flowers 4

 

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Maine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

