Homemaker Day

10/23/14 Thursday in Advance, NC (Forest Lake-TT)

Cold this morning, so I felt like baking; granola bars and cornmeal muffins. Even though I was extremely careful with my measurements and button pushing on the microwave, they still didn’t cook like they should have. I’m now suspecting my LoMix program may not be working well. It alternates Convection energy with Microwave energy. The Convection alone and Microwave alone seem to work just fine.

Getting ready for our trip to West Virginia tomorrow I also did 3 loads of laundry. Note: our little combo washer/dryer does 4 t-shirts at a time, 2 bath towels plus hand towel and wash cloth at a time. John ran into issues on his computer. He was figuring out our path to Hurricane,WV and his Google Chrome stopped working. His computer has Windows XP, so it’s not being supported any more. He REALLY doesn’t want to buy a new computer and deal with Windows 8……

We washed the CRV this afternoon, so it’ll look sharp in West Virginia. Next we had a wonderful walk around this great campground on this crisp fall day.

forest 9

I took a nap while John enjoyed his METV and Antenna TV of old shows.

We’ll be guests at my niece’s wedding on Saturday, so we’re taking a long drive there at the west end of West Virginia tomorrow. Thus I’m taking a blog break for the next few days: Wedding Time

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in North Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

