Door Problem Again

10/29/14 Wednesday in Advance, NC (Forest Lake-TT)

Boring morning: I got the blog posted and John watched TV and read. After lunch we went for a campground walk, meeting a nice couple (Don and Pat). Then it started to rain so we scooted right on home. Those Asian Lady Beetles (plus a few stink bugs) have been getting into our rig lately. More and more each day. Most annoying. John’s on a mission to kill all that he can. I’m mostly concerned that they’ll try to nest/breed in the coach.

That early rain was just a tease, so John was able to grill our pork steaks. Naturally, as he was about to put them on the BBQ, he couldn’t get back inside/open our door. For awhile I couldn’t open it from the inside, but that was because he was holding the handle out… The good news is after a bit of a struggle, he once again got it to work, hoping that he got the “bad” part bent better this time. THEN he could put our meat on the grill.

Lots of rain came then, when we’d cleaned up our supper dishes and the grill. I love that sound. Naturally, when we went to bed and I could enjoy it unadulterated with other sounds (TV), it stopped raining!

A bit of Forest Lake Campground-very near where we’re parked.

forest 2

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in North Carolina and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

