Golf Game For John With George While Trish Cleans House

11/12/14 Wednesday in Yemassee, SC (The Oaks at Point South-TT/MA)

I spent the morning working on my blog post. So lovely watching the leaves falling off the trees just out the front windshield as I worked. A couple nuthatches even played around near the driver’s side of the coach. John got ready for his golf this afternoon with George; planning the trip, getting stuff in the car (and out of it) and talking to neighbors as well.

I finished my blog writing in time for lunch, then got busy cleaning house. When I went to empty the vacuum cleaner dirt I got to talking with our new neighbors Marshall and Judy, who own a 2012 Journey. Sigh. They love it and have had excellent service from Winnebago whenever they had problems. Back at the coach I settled into quiet music and a good book. Then came a text from John to ask Betty (George’s wife) what they might need from the grocery store. I went over and asked, then texted the answer. Thus she and I got talking until shortly before John/George got back.

John was exhausted – he hadn’t played for many months plus this was a difficult course, so not a game he was proud of. Good experience, though. Thanks to his grocery shopping I could make our Chicken Marsala, which we accompanied with wine. Mmmm good. Meanwhile we got invited to visit with our new and old friends at Paul/Barbara’s place at 7 or so. Thus went our very fun evening. We were the party poopers, though, leaving at 10 pm. Greg/Marcia and Paul/Barbara plan to visit Parris Island tomorrow but we said we’d be okay staying home.

A bit of The Oaks, even though we never had our walk:

oaks 6 oaks 8

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in South Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

