Moving on – to Woodbine, GA

11/14/14 Friday in Woodbine, GA (Walkabout Camp and RV Park-RPI)

On our way by 9 am, just as John had planned. I’d called Monaco a few days ago asking what terrible things would happen if we put the slide in with the jacks down. The technician used to be on the team that built our rigs at the point where they put the slides into the frame. He said since they had the chassis on a railroad bed as they did that they felt it would work best if the RV was “road ready” whenever the slides were moved. He also noted that they also moved the slides in/out when the jacks were down. Finally he noted that the couldn’t see any kind of harm happening if we moved our slides when the jacks were down. So today we did just that. They seemed to move smoothly, with less “struggle”, so that was nice. Our door is still working nicely and our wet carpet is dryer. I’ll give it more fan time when we’re parked.

We just traveled South on I-95 today, a breeze. Here I-95 is pretty heavily used, rather worn and rather rough in places. Hello Georgia! The Interstate was better here, even got to 6 and 8 lanes sometimes. Great, very spacious rest area with lots of slots for trucks/RVs. We even saw a fifth wheel with a slide out, as well as a RV dump station there.

Georgia

Not too long before we arrived we saw a coyote running along the forest line beside I-95. Beautiful, kind of multicolored brown.

It sure was nice arriving at 11:30, actually getting our lunch before 12:30. This is a great campground from our perspective. Wide open (thus not the best for our friends who like to burrow in the woods), so satellite with FHU, flat roads and flat pull through spaces. Plus FREE WIFI and 4G Verizon reception. They do choose your site, but they are not all that different. It’s basically a grassy field filled with campers. I have to admit the WIFI does drop off periodically, but hey, it’s free.

I got wash started, then lunch, then off to Costco to get the nitrogen checked in our CRV tires and some groceries we usually get at Costco. That was a long trip, about 1 hour.

Got home with some time to relax before our fish supper. Sure didn’t take any naps after today’s trip!!

 

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Georgia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

