Door Latch Repaired!

11/17/14 Monday in Wildwood,FL (Alliance Coach and RV Sales-free)

Up at 6 am to be ready to meet with our Service Adviser, Lori, about repairing our door entry handle. She even remembered us from our visit here in February (replaced our windshield gasket among other things). Once she heard our story she relayed it to the technician, later telling us that he would be out to our rig. Soon enough he got to our rig and got John’s explanation.

It took over an hour and half, but he got it back together with the part John had left out. He even found another similar part was missing altogether, so he got that installed for us too. Whew!! All done for $189. Extended Warranty won’t cover mechanical repairs.

This was our second time here for repairs and I have to say how fabulous their service is.  Lori Czizik has been our service advisor each time.  She is the best!  So not only is your “campground” experience above the norm for a service center, so is (in our opinion) the service and communication!  I wish they were on the West Coast….

tree

We don’t have any campground reservations until 11/20, so when Lori brought the bill to us, we asked her, very nicely, if we could stay until then. She said since it’s not so busy now (before Thanksgiving) we could. Just wait to pay the bill the day we want to leave. What a blessing!!!! This may not be a campground, but it’s very comfortable. So much better than driving to “Bee’s RV” and paying $10/night, then driving back up to Three Flags. We’ve even gotten to visiting with our next door neighbors who have a big list of “to do” items.

After that good news we did some research on RV dealers nearby, then lunch. I called one. They only had a 2011 (3433) Ventana that fit our requests. We couldn’t see it because it’s getting sent to Eustis for a Good Sam/Camping World Rally. We can see it Wednesday.

Our day started with clouds (rain predicted), but steadily got warm enough for shorts. Around lunch time a thunderstorm rained down on us, so we stayed in the rig, wondering when/if we could venture out for some groceries. It let up, so we made a dash for the store, getting our supplies and back home before more heavy rain came. We watched some DVR shows while I kept trying to fall asleep. Something about the sound of rain…

After our hamburger patties with grilled onions supper, we watched “Dancing With The Stars”. Everyone is doing so well, it’s a joy to watch.

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

