Cold Blustery Day

11/18/14 Tuesday in Wildwood,FL (Alliance Coach and RV Sales-free)

Yesterday was rainy yet warm/muggy enough for shorts. Today was much cooler, in the 40’s this morning, then cold and windy throughout. In fact there was little chance of rain predicted for the morning, but it just plain rained all morning, even with thunder and lightening. Sure glad we could stay cuddled in our rig. Also glad we have no water leaks to speak of.

Unfortunately, as our windshield started fogging up I noticed water dripping down on the inside. Oh oh. Reported this to Lori. She said Matt (windshield guy) was really busy but she’d ask him to take a look at it. The rest of that morning we watched a DVR tape of Gonzaga (Spokane) basketball. They won handily!! Woohoo!

This afternoon we called lots of RV dealerships and thus began our headlong rush into our RV search. After the Internet and phone calls we visited 2 dealerships, looking at Forest River and Newmar products.

Got home late and stopped at the Alliance office to ask about our windshield condition. Matt had checked it but couldn’t see any issues. He’ll drive it into a bay tomorrow to give it a water test.

Then we enjoyed a quick cold-day supper of chili and popcorn.

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment