We Bought a 2012 Winnebago Journey 36M!

12/8/14 Monday in Clermont,FL (Orlando Resort-TT)

Coming up for air for a moment with a synopsis of our week:

Saturday: Called LaMesa to ask if the 2012 Journey (in Tucson) was still for sale, got talked into buying it. Little sleep that night.

Sunday: Called LaMesa to tell them we wouldn’t drive it to Sanford, FL, so no deal. More negotiating that evening. They’ll drive it for us, for a reasonable price. Little sleep that night.

Monday: We drive Safari to LaMesa in Sanford, FL where it passes their inspection. Little sleep that night.

Tuesday: We fly Southwest Airlines (our first time with SWA-LOVE that airline) to Tucson,AZ and inspect it. In excellent shape. In the whirlwind, forgot to take photos. Stay in airport motel (LaQuinta, first time, LOVE their accommodations/breakfast/price). Little sleep that night.

Wednesday: We fly back to Orlando, FL then settle into Betty/Denny’s RV, parked near their home in Longwood,FL. Better sleep that night.

Thursday: We’d planned to rest but spent the day driving; one hour drive to Wildwood,FL to pick up mail delivered after we’d left, another hour drive to Sanford,FL to pack up Safari (Kitchen) items. I got sidetracked computer work. There we found out the Journey probably wouldn’t leave Tucson until Monday, thus may not arrive until Thursday (12/11) where Sanford La Mesa needs a couple of days with the rig. Probably won’t be ready for delivery until the next Monday (12/15). Then another hour’s drive to Betty/Denny’s. On the way we thought to take advantage of our rebate coupon for a TT cabin for 1 week each year. Slept better again.

Friday: Finally a real day of rest. John’s back was very sore. We took a walk and spent time in Betty/Denny’s hot tub.

Saturday: Drove to LaMesa in Sanford to get food and such packed up to take to a cabin in Clermont (Orlando TT preserve). Armed with additional plastic bins borrowed from Betty/Denny we also managed to pack up items (Bedroom, Bathroom) we’ll be moving into the Journey.

Sunday: Church in the morning, then relaxed in Betty/Denny’s RV. That night we relaxed in their hot tub. This time John didn’t fall off the deck, although he did knock his glasses off the hot tub to below the decking. Thankfully, he could spot them with his flashlight and had enough arm to reach them. That night it rained hard all night, making loud sounds on the bedroom roof. John managed some sleep but I didn’t.

Monday: Up early, packed all our things into the car, completed some business calls. After an early lunch we drove to Orlando for our dentist appointments (teeth cleaning), then drove back to Betty/Denny’s to get our food, then on to Orlando-TT cabin during rush hour. Stopped at grocery store on our way. At the cabin in time for supper and TV. I fell asleep on the sofa. On our way we called LaMesa in AZ. The Journey was in Mississippi at noon then (Monday 12/8).

Time to relax with friends!  We’re in A23, if you’re in the area.

cabin 1 cabin 2

 

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Arizona, Florida. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

