Fun on Friday the 13th

2/13/15 Friday in Wildwood, FL (Three Flags RV Resort-TT/MA)

Friends from Spokane Washington are here! We actually met them at Findley State Park in Ohio (2013) and have kept in touch since then. They’ve been back home and now spending the winter near Wildwood, so they came over to see Miss Journey and renew our time together. We had such fun sharing our experiences then enjoyed lunch at Steak and Shake (their first time at one). Sadly, they had to get home to relieve their little dog.

Amazingly, our Arizona title (corrected) arrived via Fed Ex just as I was at the office asking if Fed Ex had come. He needed my signature, so that worked really well. The rest of the afternoon didn’t work quite as well. We took the title and purchase agreement to a UPS in “The Villages”. They kindly faxed those to our licensing agent in Spokane, so they could figure the fees we owed. Unfortunately that office was suddenly swamped with clients, so we waited for over an hour to hear from them. At that point they tried calculating the figure, but said it was over $10,000. I said that didn’t sound right. She noticed then that we’d paid the Arizona taxes. Then she said it would be best to put it through the normal batch procedure so suggested we sent the Application for Title/Registration and title without the fees. They’d call with the figure when they got it (they did call that evening), then we could send the money. Thus the first half was sent Friday, the last (money) was sent Saturday.

Whew!!! Now we’re hoping to get the tabs (we can use our old license plates) when we arrive at Chattahoochee, FL February 23rd.  Our temporary Arizona license ends March 15th.

A view near our site at Wildwoodcows 1

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

