Repairs Complete! Dryer and Refrigerator

3/2/15 Monday in Wildwood, FL (Alliance Coach: Repairs)

This morning I felt the cold/flu had turned a corner – I had more energy, little congestion. At 9 sharp our DeSantis repairmen arrived. They started with the dryer, replacing the motor with a new one. They even got it off the washer. Unfortunately, there is still some whine in even this new motor, but it is quieter than the other and shouldn’t get worse because of Aaron’s motor oil bath for the bearings. Next up: our Maytag French Door refrigerator. He got the major freezer door off without all the taking apart we’d seen in a You Tube video, then tackled the back of our freezer, even moving the fin set up so he could install a copper wire in the drain tube. It’s connected to the heating element above, then drops well below the drain tube, so water can pass through easily to the drain pan, without freezing. Yay!

By this time is was noon, so we enjoyed sausage/hot dog sandwiches, then I cleaned house. It really needed it, since I’d not felt up to it for over 2 weeks. Lori, our service writer, called during this time so when I finished we met with her and paid our bill. Our warranty plan (Protective) covered all but the water leak in our closet. So helpful. On to Steak n Shake to celebrate our beautiful, all repaired, coach with a ½ price chocolate brownie fudge milkshake. Then grocery shopping (not much near our next campground at a Corps of Engineer Park in Georgia). We’re headed there first thing tomorrow. It’ll be a long trip for us – 250 miles. Once at the coach we visited a bit with a neighbor about his Aqua Hot instant water heater (needing repair), then settled down for a wonderfully air conditioned evening with that scrumptious spaghetti dinner again. It reached 84 degrees today. Amazingly hot. Hard to believe we were miserably cold just a couple days ago!

Goodbye from Wildwood, FLwildwood

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Florida and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

