Catching Up With Laundry and Chores on a REALLY HOT DAY

8/13/15 (Thursday) in Leavenworth, WA (Leavenworth Resort-TT)

Unfortunately, the “Travel Jon” didn’t manage to clear our indicator. Even emptied this morning it reads 2/3rd full. Bummed John out. Just the same, we got busy with projects: I got the 3 loads of laundry going and worked at writing the blog while John got our TV set for the Wii and put together the new outlets he wants to install in the rig.

This day was not supposed to be as hot as yesterday, but it was even worse.   Our rig reached 95 degrees, even with all the fans running and windows open by the time the last dryer time was done (2:30). Wouldn’t you know this was the worst possible day to run our dryer all morning and then some.  We set the A/C on and left for the lodge to post the blogs. It was NOT air conditioned, so really hot as well. Plus the WiFi was miserable and my computer froze once I’d posted the Monday blog. When we got back to the rig it was only down to 88 degrees and our voltage was reading in the 105-106 range. You should have 110 volts to run an A/C. So we turned on the generator for the next 2 hours, only to still be in the 80’s-just as hot as outside. I tried reading in our site but one wasp was intent on hassling me, no matter where I sat. John stayed inside the coach. It got to 99 degrees in Plain, according to our weather info-wonder what it was down in Leavenworth.

This cactus was growing in the Arizona desert, but it would have loved being here today.

flowers 5

So we had grilled chicken for supper, took showers and played cards as we sweated. Thank heavens for our paddle fan in the bedroom to send us sweet breezes.

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Washington. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

