Golf at Back Nine for John

9/8/15  (Tuesday) in Bend, OR (Bend/Sunriver RV Campground-TT)

I really get the day off: John is golfing and I don’t have a WC class to teach. Time to relax and play with my watercolors, especially the color part, which is coming up in the lessons. Before his golf, though, we took off for the Sunriver Post Office for our mail. On the way John mentioned that he hoped they’d be open. Surely they’d be open by 9:30 (we left at 9). I looked it up on Google. Open today at 10. We went back home, where I posted the blog. Later we managed to get the the Post Office after it had opened, though there was quite the crowd. Christmas time! John had an early lunch (sure made me hungry), then took off with Roger while I enjoyed painting. He came back happy that his game went better than last time.

Next up, grocery shopping in Bend, because it was Tuesday at Fred Meyers, only to find out that 10% discount is only available the FIRST Tuesday of the month. Sheesh. We returned for a really lazy afternoon, I read in our “backyard”, enjoying the sweet animals, while John watched TV/read inside.

Goodby Bend/Sunriver  TT campground

bend

About Patricia Elser

I've always loved the loose, flowing, transparent look of watercolors, of Chinese paintings and their calligraphy, but alas, no watercolor classes were available when I was in school, so that interest remained buried until my children were grown. Even then, I was afraid that I couldn't really paint, so upon my sister's advice, I actually started to take classes. I signed up for every class available, determined to learn no matter how afraid I was. I came upon a teacher, Stan Miller, who inspired me, who opened the door to success in watercolor. I love to look at beautiful images. I want to capture them forever. All my life, photography was how I gathered images of the beauty I saw. Thanks to all that photography, I enjoy composing pictures, especially up close. Watercolors allow me to add more of me in their translation of that beauty. My paintings reflect my love for music and dance, with their rhythm and flow. I am fascinated by the play of light, so it appears in my pictures as drama for they are filled with darks and lights. Maybe it's the challenge, maybe it's the beauty, but now, when a work comes together, it fills my soul.
This entry was posted in Oregon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

